10% battery

Just a few quick lines

Dusted off my

Word-addicted mind

With my tablet at 10% battery

I’ve got to write fast

Need to spew the digital ink to page

Some stolen peace

Full moon blinks from

Behind the swift clouds

Insecurity crowds my mind

As dark funnels in

Why why why why why

My mind spins

And there the moon

Luminous against the blue-black

Soft, still goes the mind

Untangled

Why why why

To

Shh shh shh

An exhale 

Gentle, at ease

Powering down

Sleep

Leave a Reply

